Executive Committee

President

Mrs. Martine Abel-Williamson
68 Meadway, Sunnyhills
Auckland 2010, New Zealand
Phone: +6421 411 042
E-mail: martine.the1@xtra.co.nz; Martine.Abel-Williamson@wbu.ngo

First Vice-President

Mr. Fernando Riaño
CSR Director, Communications and Institutional Relations
ILUNION & ONCE Foundation
C/ Pechuán, 1 – 28002 Madrid, Spain
Phone: +34-91-590-8407 ​
E-mail: friano@ilunion.com​​; FERIR@once.es​​​

Second Vice-President

Mr. Yaw Ofori Debra
Ghana Blind Union
Phone: +233 24 324 2913
E-mail: yawdebra2015@gmail.com

General Secretary

Mrs. Diana Stentoft
Danish Association of the Blind (DAB)
Phone: +45 40 11 11 67
E-mail: diana.stentoft@blind.dk

Treasurer

Mrs. Diane Bergeron
CNIB 101, 1355 Bank street Ottawa, ON K1H 8K7
Phone: +1-613-852-1416​​
E-mail: Diane.Bergeron@cnib.ca

Chief Executive Officer (ex-officio)

Mr. Marc Workman
Email Marc.Workman@wbu.ngo

Africa – African Union of the Blind (AFUB)

Mr. Mohammed Ez-zaoui – Regional President
Organisation Alaouite pour la Protection des Aveugles au Maroc (OAPAM)
8, rue Hussein 1er, BP 369
Rabat, Morocco
Phone: +212-661-4008405
E-mail: md.ezzaoui@gmail.com

Ms. Calister Chinyere Ugwuaneke
AFUB Vice President & Chairperson, AFUB Women’s Committee
Nigeria Association of the Blind
55 Akintan Street, Off Clegg Street, Via Western Avenue
Ojuelegba, Surulere
Lagos, Nigeria
Phone: +234 806 529 2212
E-mail: calisterchinyere@gmail.com

Mr. Lewis Nzimande
National Executive Director
South African National Council of the Blind
514 White Street, Bailey’s Muckleneuk
Pretoria, 0181 – South Africa
Phone: +27 12 452 3811
E-mail: ned@sancb.org.za; genadmin@sancb.org.za

​Mrs. Nina Efedi Okoroafor
Youth Representative for AFUB
Ghana Blind Union
P.O. Box AC496, Barnes Road, Opposite National Museum
Accra, Ghana
Phone: +233 26 470 1424
E-mail: ninaokoroafor@gmail.com

Asia – Asian Blind Union (ABU)

Mr. Santosh Kumar Rungta – Regional President
President, National Federation of the Blind
Plot No. P-21, Sector-6, Press Enclave Road,
Pushp Vihar, New Delhi, India
Phone: +91 93126 07540
E-mail: nfbsec.g@gmail.com   ​​​

Mr. Mansour Alaenizi
​Secretary General, ABU
Kuwait Blind Association ​
Maidan Hawally, Block 11
Hammoud Nasser Street, Home 5510, Kuwait
Phone: +965 9999 6859
E-mail: mansoor_q8@hotmail.com

Mr. Ergash Narpulatov 
Second Vice President, ABU
Chairman, Society of the Blind of Uzbekistan
22 Bobour Street, Yakkasaray District
700100 Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Phone: +961-(1)-36-82-21​
E-mail: cpuzos@yandex.ru ; cpuzos@yandex.com ​​

​Mr. Qari Saad Noor
First Vice President, ABU
President, Pakistan Association of the Blind
PAB House, Haider Shah Town,
Street #3, Delazak Road,
Peshawar City, Pakistan
Phone: +92 301 115 3053
E-mail: pab_peshawar@yahoo.com  ​

Asia Pacific (WBU-AP)

Mr. Li Qing Zhong (Peter) – Regional President
China Association of the Blind
No.186, Xizhimen Nanxiaojie, Xicheng District,
Beijing 100034, China
Phone: +86 106-658-0043
E-mail: li.qingzhong@163.com

Ms. Helen Freris
c/- Blind Citizens Australia​
Phone: +61-409-701-076​
E-mail: hfbcadirector@gmail.com

Dr. Nantanoot Suwannawut (Apple)
Academic officer
Bureau of Special Education, Ministry of Education
Chandakasem Palace, Ratchadamnoen Rd., Dusit
District, Bangkok, 10300, THAILAND
Phone: +66-2-288-5545
Fax: +66-2-628-5083
E-mail: nantanoot_s@hotmail.com

Mr. Tetsu Takei (Tony)
Japan Federation of the Visually Impaired (JFVI)
18-2 Nishi-Waseda 2-chome, Shinjuku Ku
Tokyo 169-0051, Japan
E-mail: tetsu.takei@gmail.com
Phone: +81-3-5291-7885

​Europe – European Blind Union (EBU)

Mr. Wolfgang Angermann – Regional President
Rungstr 19
10 179 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49 511 577963
E-mail: ebupresident@euroblind.org; w.angermann@vodafone.de

​Mr. Rodrigo Nuna Godinho Santos
Associaçao dos Cegos e Amblíopes de Portugal (ACAPO)
Av D Carlos 1, 126, 9º
1200-651 Lisboa, Portugal
Phone: +351 21 324 45 00
E-mail: rodrigosantos@acapo.pt

​Mr. Thorkild Olesen
Dansk Blindesamfund (DBF)
Blekinge Boulevard 2
DK-2630 Taastrup, Denmark
Phone: +45 38 14 88 44
E-mail: thorkild.olesen@gmail.com

Latin America – Union Latinoamericana De Ciegos (ULAC)

Mr. Matías Ferreyra – Regional President
Federación Argentina de Instituciones de Ciegos y Ambliopes (FAICA)
Sarmiento 1136, 1° Piso
Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone: +54 11 4381 9016
E-mail: presidencia@ulacdigital.org; m.ferreyra87@gmail.com​​​

Mr. Carlos Ferrari
Organización Nacional de Ciegos de Brasil (ONCB)
Calle Orfanato 760, 7mo Andar, Sala 72
Ciudad de Brasilia, Brasil
E-mail: vp1@ulacdigital.org; carlos.ferrari@icloud.com

Mr. Dean Lermen
Coordinadora Nacional de Organizaciones de Limitados Visuales (CONALIVI)
Calle 8C # 87B-75 casa 40
Ciudad de Bogotá, Colombia
E-mail: sgeneral@ulacdigital.org; deanlg@yahoo.com

​Ms. Marissa Martínez
Unión Nacional de Ciegos d Panamá
Vía Esteban Ysern Cervera
Las Cumbres. Panamá
E-mail: srf@ulacdigital.org; marissamalena@gmail.com

North America/Caribbean (NA/C)

Mrs. Kim Charlson – Regional President
American Council of the Blind (ACB)
1703 N. Beauregard St., Suite 420
Alexandria VA 22311 USA
Phone: 202-467-5081
E-mail: kim.charlson@perkins.org

Mr. Charles Mossop
CNIB
1929 Bayview Ave
Toronto, ON M5G 3W7, Canada
Phone: 1-250-722-0082
E-mail: charles.mossop@cnib.ca

Mr. Kenneth Suratt
Trinidad and Tobago Blind Welfare Association
116-118 Duke Street
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Phone: 1-868-624-4675
E-mail: mrsuratt@gmail.com​​​

Mr Mark A. Riccobono, Vice President
Phone: 410-659-9314
Fax: 410-685-5653
E-mail: OfficeOfThePresident@nfb.org

International Members Representatives

Dr. Frances Gentle
President ICEVI
The Renwick Centre, NextSense
361-365 North Rocks Road,
North Rocks NSW 2151, AUSTRALIA
Phone: +61-02-9872-0808
Fax: +61-02-9873-1614
E-mail: frances.gentle@nextsense.org.au

Mrs. Gertrude Fefoame
Global Advocacy Advisor, Sightsavers
Grosvenor Hall, Bolnore Road, Haywards Heath
West Sussex RH16 4BX UNITED KINGDOM
E-mail: gofefoame@sightsavers.org

Mrs. Mary Keogh
Director, Disability Inclusive Development Initiative
CMB Global Disability Inclusion
176 Ivy Exchange, Granby Place
Dublin 1, Ireland
Phone: +353 (0)1 8730300
E-mail: mary.keogh@cbm-global.org

Mr. Peter Holland
Chief Executive Officer
International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness (IAPB),
WeWork 1 St Katharine’s Way, International House,
6th Floor London, E1W 1UN, United Kingdom
E-mail: pholland@iapb.org

Share this: