Officer’s Board

President

Mrs. Martine Abel-Williamson
68 Meadway, Sunnyhills
Auckland 2010, New Zealand
Phone: +6421 411 042
E-mail: martine.the1@xtra.co.nz; Martine.Abel-Williamson@wbu.ngo

First Vice-President

Mr. Fernando Riaño
CSR Director, Communications and Institutional Relations
ILUNION & ONCE Foundation
C/ Pechuán, 1 – 28002 Madrid, Spain
Phone: +34-91-590-8407 ​
E-mail: friano@ilunion.com​​; FERIR@once.es
Web: www.ilunion.com​​​

Second Vice-President

Mr. Yaw Ofori Debra
Ghana Blind Union
Phone: +233 24 324 2913
E-mail: yawdebra2015@gmail.com

General Secretary

Mrs. Diana Stentoft
Danish Association of the Blind (DAB)
Phone: +45 40 11 11 67
E-mail: diana.stentoft@blind.dk

Treasurer

Mrs. Diane Bergeron
CNIB 101, 1355 Bank street Ottawa, ON K1H 8K7
Phone: +1-613-852-1416​​
E-mail: Diane.Bergeron@cnib.ca

Immediate Past President

 

Africa – African Union of the Blind (AFUB)

Mr. Mohammed Ez-zaoui – Regional President
Organisation Alaouite pour la Protection des Aveugles au Maroc (OAPAM)
8, rue Hussein 1er, BP 369
Rabat, Morocco
Phone: +212-661-400840
E-mail: md.ezzaoui@gmail.com

​Asia – Asian Blind Union (ABU)

Mr. Santosh Kumar Rungta – Regional President
President, National Federation of the Blind
Plot No. P-21, Sector-6, Press Enclave Road,
Pushp Vihar, New Delhi, India
Phone: +91-11-2956-4198
Fax: +91-11-2356-2546
E-mail: nfbsec.g@gmail.com ​​​

​Asia Pacific (WBU-AP)

Mr. Li Qing Zhong (Peter) – Regional President
China Association of the Blind
No.186, Xizhimen Nanxiaojie, Xicheng District,
E-mail: li.qingzhong@163.com
Phone: +86 10 665 80043
Fax: +86 10 665 80041 ​​​

​Europe – European Blind Union (EBU)

Mr. Wolfgang Angermann – Regional President
Rungstr 19
10 179 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49 511 577963
E-mail: ebupresident@euroblind.org; w.angermann@vodafone.de ​​​​

Latin America – Union Latino Americana De Ciegos (ULAC)

Mr. Matías Ferreyra – Regional President
Federación Argentina de Instituciones de Ciegos y Ambliopes (FAICA)
Sarmiento 1136, 1° Piso, Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone: +54 11 4381 9016
E-mail: presidencia@ulacdigital.org; m.ferreyra87@gmail.com

​North America/Caribbean (NA/C)

Ms. Kim Charlson – Regional President
American Council of the Blind (ACB)
1703 N. Beauregard St., Suite 420
Alexandria VA 22311 USA
Phone: 202-467-5081
E-mail: kim.charlson@perkins.org
Web: www.acb.org

 

Share this: