World Blind Union General Assembly: Elections’ Results

June 23, 2021 6:59 am Published by

For its 10th General Assembly, the World Blind Union (WBU) has organized the first global accessible online participatory process to elect its new Table Officers.

280 WBU delegates have elected Martine Abel-Williamson (New Zealand) as the new President of the World Blind Union. Martine Abel-Williamson is on the board of WBU national member Blind Citizens New Zealand.

The new leadership of the WBU for the term 2021 to 2025 has been elected as follows:

  • 1st Vice President: Fernando Riaño (Spain)
  • 2nd Vice President: Yaw Ofori Debra (Ghana)
  • Secretary General: Diana Stentoft (Denmark)
  • Treasurer: Diane Bergeron (Canada)

In the coming days, the biography of the President and of the newly elected Table Officers will be published.

Share this:

Categorised in:

This post was written by WBU backup admin